Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Disaster Declared in 25 More Kansas Counties

Posted by feww on June 25, 2011

USDA Declares 25 Additional Kansas Counties as Disaster Areas

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 25 more Kansas counties as disaster areas due to crop damage caused by the ongoing drought.

The latest designation, requested by Gov. Sam Brownback, covers the Wichita metropolitan area and south-central Kansas, and comes shortly after the agency had listed 21 other counties as disaster areas.

The latest designation cover Barber, Barton, Butler, Clark, Comanche, Cowley, Edwards, Ellis, Ford, Graham, Gray, Harper, Harvey, Hodgeman, Kingman, Lincoln, Norton, Phillips, Reno, Rice, Russell, Sedgwick, Stafford, Sumner and Trego counties.

Kansas Map of below normal 7-day average streamflow. Source: USGS.
Click images to enlarge

US Map of below normal 7-day average streamflow. Source: USGS. Click images to enlarge.


Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.