Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

New Hampshire Declared Disaster Area

Posted by feww on November 3, 2011

WARNING: Many parts of the United States could be devastated by extreme climatic, geophysical and geological episodes over the next 18 months: FIRE-EARTH Forecast

The Disaster President Declares New Hampshire a Disaster Area

The “first stage” federal disaster declaration for the State of New Hampshire is in response to the emergency conditions resulting from a massive snowstorm that buffeted New England October 29-30, 2011.

Disaster Calendar 2011 – November 3

[November 3, 2011]  Mass die-offs resulting from human impact and the planetary response to the anthropogenic assault could occur by early 2016.  SYMBOLIC COUNTDOWN: 1,595 Days Left to the ‘Worst Day’ in Human History

  • New Hampshire, USA. The White House has declared an emergency exists in the State of New Hampshire following the emergency conditions resulting from a severe pre-Halloween snowstorm that barreled through New England October 29-30, 2011.
    • The declaration covers all 10 counties in New Hampshire.
    • “As of Wednesday evening, there have been eight storm-related deaths in the state, including that of a West Hartford woman who died in a fire at her home on Tuesday night.” Said a report.
    • The storm caused power outages to at least 300,000 New Hampshire households.
    • “This was a historic storm that resulted in record levels of snowfall in some areas of the state, resulting widespread power outages and a tremendous amount of debris,” Gov. Lynch said. “The utilities are reporting power outages could last a week in some areas and an emergency disaster declaration will help ensure we have sufficient sheltering supplies and can recover from this storm as soon as possible.”
    • “As of this morning, more than 100 local roads remain closed due to downed power lines and debris.  Some 162 elementary and secondary schools are closed statewide.  Over 220,000 utility customers remain without power.  Utilities have been unable to provide definitive restoration estimates, only complicating the work of public safety and emergency management officials.  The state’s largest utility reports it may take a week to restore power to customers, which will likely increase the need for sheltering services as the week progresses.  Seven regional shelters were established that served over 270 persons last night.” Gov Lynch wrote in a letter to the Disaster President.
    • Storm caused third largest power outage in state history. 

Other Disasters

  • Illinois, USA. The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has declared 77 countes in the state of Illinois as agricultural disaster areas because of losses caused by drought and excessive heat that began on July 1st and continued until September. The Agricultural Disaster Declaration includes 44 counties that have been designated as primary disaster areas and 33 others as contiguous disaster areas.
    • “After an extremely wet spring, Illinois recorded significantly below-average rainfall totals across the middle third of the state from July to September – key months for crop development. The drought was most severe in west-central Illinois, which received just 4.46 inches of rain, or nearly seven inches less than normal. Rainfall deficits of two to four inches were common in other parts of central Illinois, according to the Illinois State Water Survey.”
    • The 44 counties that are designated as primary disaster areas are Adams, Brown, Champaign, Christian, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Ford, Franklin, Fulton, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Iroquois, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Macon, Marion, Massac, McDonough, McLean, Morgan, Piatt, Pope, Richland, Rock Island, Saline, Shelby, Vermilion, Wabash, Wayne and Williamson counties.
    • The 33 counties that are designated as contiguous disaster areas are Bond, Bureau, Cass, Coles, DeWitt, Greene, Henderson, Jackson, Kankakee, Livingston, Logan, Macoupin, Madison, Mason, Mercer, Montgomery, Moultrie, Peoria, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, St. Clair, Stark, Tazewell, Union, Warren, Washington, White, Whiteside and Woodford.
  • Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky and Missouri. The fllowing counties in the neighboring states of Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky and Missouri have also been included in the disaster declaration because the are contiguous.
    • Indiana disaster areas:

List of Indiana counties that were declared as contiguous disaster areas. Source: USDA

    • Iowa disaster areas: Clinton, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine and Scott counties.
    • Kentucky disaster areas: Crittenden, Livingston,  McCracken and Union counties.
    • Missouri disaster areas: Clark, Lewis and Marionn counties.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.