Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Declared for Montana Counties

Posted by feww on July 25, 2013

Five Montana Counties Declared Agricultural Disaster Areas Due to Worsening Drought

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated five additional Montana counties as agricultural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by the expanding drought.

The designated counties, both primary and contiguous disaster areas, include Silver Bow, Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Jefferson and Madison counties.

All counties listed above were designated natural disaster areas July 24, 2013, said USDA.

As of July 24, 2013 at least 1,278 U.S. counties were designated as primary or contiguous agricultural disaster areas due to the ongoing drought (see map below).

us drought disaster map 24jlu13
U.S. Drought Disaster Map as of July 24, 2013. A total of at least 1,278 counties across 28 states are currently designated as [primary or contiguous] drought disaster areas.

Related Links



2 Responses to “Drought Disaster Declared for Montana Counties”

  1. Dabron said

    all those people in Oklahoma that were praying for rain? they can stop praying now. 35 counties are now under State Emergency declarations for Flood. must be careful of what you pray for.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.