Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Declared in 37 Counties Across 5 States

Posted by feww on August 15, 2013

37 Counties in five states designated as agricultural disaster areas: USDA

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 37 counties in five states as agricultural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by the ongoing drought.

The designated disaster areas, both primary and contiguous, spared across the following states:

  • California: Del Norte,  Mendocino,  Siskiyou, Humboldt, Shasta, Trinity, Glenn, Lassen, Plumas,  Tehama, Lake, Modoc and Sonoma counties.
  • Idaho: Cassia, Gooding, Twin Falls, Blaine,  Jerome, Oneida, Camas, Lincoln, Owyhee, Elmore,  Minidoka and Power counties.
  • Oregon:  Jackson,  Josephine, Klamath,  Lake, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Harney,  Lane and Curry counties.
  • Nevada: Washoe and Elko counties.
  • Utah: Box Elder County.

All counties listed above were designated natural disaster areas August 14, 2013, said USDA.

As of August 14, 2013 at least 1,317 U.S. counties were designated as primary or contiguous agricultural disaster areas due to the ongoing drought.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.