Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Declared for Multiple Counties in Four States

Posted by feww on January 25, 2014


Crop Disasters Declared for Areas across Four States

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has issued crops disaster declarations for 63 counties in five states due to the recent drought.

The disaster designations are for the states of California, Nevada, Oregon and Texas.

  • California: Alpine, Butte, Marin, Orange, Shasta, Colusa, Mendocino, Placer, Sierra, Glenn, Modoc, Plumas, Siskiyou, Humboldt, Napa, San Mateo, Solano, Lake, Nevada, Santa Cruz,  Sonoma, Lassen, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, Yuba, Alameda, El Dorado, Riverside, San Bernardino, Contra, Costa, Los Angeles,  Mono, Sacramento,  San Diego, Del Norte, Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco and  Santa Clara counties.
  • Texas: Armstrong, Briscoe, Gray, Randall, Carson, Potter, Swisher and Donley counties.
  • Oregon: Jackson, Josephine, Klamath and Lake counties.
  • Nevada: Douglas, Carson City, Lyon, Storey and Washoe counties.

1. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

2. The total number of counties designated as agricultural disaster areas includes both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

3. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

4. A number of counties have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

5. The disaster designations were approved by USDA on January 22 and released on January 24, 2014.

2014 Federal and Agriculture Disaster Declarations

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.