Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Declared for 18 Additional Texas Counties

Posted by feww on January 31, 2014



USDA Designates 18 Additional Counties in Texas as Crop Disaster Areas

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 18 additional counties in Texas as agricultural disaster areas due to the worsening drought.

The latest disaster areas are Dewitt, Gray, Karnes, Armstrong, Carson, Goliad, Lavaca, Atascosa, Collingsworth, Gonzales, Live Oak, Bee, Donley, Hemphill, Roberts, Victoria, Wheeler, and Wilson counties.

texas drought map
Texas Drought Map as of January28, 2014. Source: U.S. Drought Monitor

For earlier crop disaster declarations see links below.

1. Some of the posts linked to below may have been removes, censored or hacked by Google, WordPress and others.

2. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

3. Total number of counties designated as agricultural disaster areas includes both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

4. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

5. A number of counties have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

6. The disaster designations were approved by USDA on January 22 and released on January 24, 2013.

2014 Agriculture Disaster Declarations

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.