Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Crop Disaster Declared in 3 States

Posted by feww on February 14, 2014


Crop Disaster Declared for 33 Counties in Three States

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has declared 33 counties in three states as crop disaster areas, in three separate designations, due to the recent drought.

The disaster designations are for the states of Texas, Oklahoma and New Mexico.

  • Texas:  Andrews, Gaines, Winkler, Cochran, Loving, Yoakum, Donley, Lipscomb,  Roberts, Armstrong, Collingsworth, Hansford, Ochiltree, Briscoe, Gray, Hemphill, Wheeler, Carson, Hall and Hutchinson counties.
  • Oklahoma: Beaver, Ellis, Dewey, Blaine, Ellis, Roger, Mills, Custer, Major and Woodward counties.
  • New Mexico: Lea, Chaves, Eddy and Roosevelt counties.

1. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

2. The total number of counties designated as agricultural disaster areas includes both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

3. A number of counties have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

4. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

5. The disaster designations were approved by USDA on February 12, 2014.

2014 Federal and Agriculture Disaster Declarations

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.