Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Crop Disasters Declared in Six States

Posted by feww on July 18, 2014

SCENARIOS 900,  888, 066, 555, 444, 178, 111, 178, 071, 023, 03

Drought, Extreme Rain Event, Hail, and Flooding destroy crops in 34 counties across six states.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated a total of 34 counties in six states as crop disaster areas due to losses caused by the worsening drought, extreme rain events, hail, and flooding.

The disaster designations are as follows:

Drought Disaster

  • Idaho: Madison, Bonneville, Fremont, Jefferson and Teton counties.
  • Oklahoma: Hughes, Mayes, Okmulgee, Wagoner, Cherokee, McIntosh, Pontotoc, Coal, Muskogee, Rogers
    Craig, Okfuskee, Seminole, Creek, Pittsburg, Tulsa and Delaware counties.
  • Utah: Wasatch, Duchesne, Salt Lake, Summit and Utah counties.

Disaster designations due to heavy precipitation, flooding and hail from June 11, 2014, through June 18, 2014

  • Minnesota: Rock, Murray, Nobles and Pipestone counties.
  • Iowa: Lyon County.
  • South Dakota: Minnehaha and Moody counties.

Crop Disasters 2014

Beginning January 10, 2014 USDA has declared at least 2,170 separate crop disasters across 31 states. Most of those designations are due to the worsening drought.

  • Those states are Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah and Washington, Wyoming. [FIRE-EARTH has documented all of the above listings. See blog content.]

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

ii. The total number of counties designated as agricultural disaster areas includes both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Counties may have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

v. The disaster designations posted above were approved by USDA on July 16, 2014.

California Drought Disasters

Other Drought Disaster Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.