Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Crop Disasters Declared in 4 States

Posted by feww on July 24, 2014

SCENARIOS 900, 066, 444, 311, 178, 111, 071, 023

Extreme Weather Events destroy crops in four states

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated a total of 33 counties in 4 states as crop disaster areas due to losses caused by excessive rain and flash flooding, high winds and hail, dangerous lightning and flooding.

The disaster designations are as follows:

Areas in Arkansas and Mississippi have been designated as crop  disaster areas due to flash flooding, excessive rain, flooding, high winds, hail and dangerous lightning that from June 29, 2014, and continues. Those counties are:

  • Arkansas: Arkansas, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Faulkner, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lee,
    Lonoke, Monroe, Phillips, Poinsett, Prairie, Pulaski, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, White and Woodruff.
  • Mississippi: Tunica County.

Crop disasters have also been declared in Arkansas and Mississippi due to  flash flooding, excessive rain, flooding, high winds, hail and dangerous lightning that occurred from June 29, 2014, and continues.

  • Tennessee:  Giles, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury and Wayne counties.
  • Alabama: Lauderdale and Limestone counties

Crop Disasters 2014

Beginning January 10, 2014 USDA has declared at least 2,203 separate crop disasters across 30  states. Most of those designations are due to the worsening drought.

  • Those states are Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Washington, Wyoming. [FIRE-EARTH has documented all of the above listings. See blog content.]

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

ii. The total number of counties designated as agricultural disaster areas includes both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Counties may have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

v. The disaster designations posted above were approved by USDA on July 23, 2014.

Drought Disaster Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.