Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Multiple Crop Disasters Declared in Five States

Posted by feww on November 27, 2014

SCENARIOS  560, 477, 444, 178, 111, 100, 027, 025, 03, 02

Crop Disasters Declared for 41 Counties across Five States

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has declared crop disasters in 41 counties across five states—Alabama, Georgia, Kansas, Nebraska,Texas—due to the losses and damage caused by extreme weather and climatic events.

Crop disasters caused by drought

  • Texas: Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Hunt, Rains and Wood counties.
  • Alabama: Clay, Cleburne, Chambers, Chilton, Coosa, Elmore, Lee, Macon, Randolph, Shelby,Talladega and Tallapoosa counties.
  • Georgia: Carroll, Heard and Troup counties.

Crop disasters caused by excessive rain, flash flooding, high winds and hail that occurred from Aug. 9, 2014, through Oct. 2, 2014

  • Kansas:  Brown, Clay, Cloud, Jackson, Jewell, Lincoln, Marshall, Mitchell, Nemah,Osborne, Ottawa, Pottawatomie, Republic, Riley and Washington counties.
  • Nebraska, Gage, Jefferson, Pawnee, Richardson and Thayer counties.

Crop Disasters 2014

Beginning January 10, 2014 USDA has declared crop disasters in at least 2,768 counties across 41 states. Most of those designations are due to  drought.

Those states are

  • Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. [FIRE-EARTH has documented all of the above listings. See blog content.]

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

ii. The counties designated as agricultural disaster areas, as listed above, include both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Some counties may have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

v. The disaster designations posted above were approved by USDA on October 22, 2014.

Latest/ Recent Crop Disaster Declarations


One Response to “Multiple Crop Disasters Declared in Five States”

  1. […] Source: Multiple Crop Disasters Declared in Five States […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.