Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Third Major Disaster Declared for Kentucky

Posted by feww on May 14, 2015

Kentucky Declared Federal Disaster Area

Kentucky Severe Winter Storm, Snowstorm, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides (DR-4218)

The White House has declared a major disaster exists in the Commonwealth of Kentucky in the areas affected by the severe winter storm, snowstorm, flooding, landslides, and mudslides during the period of March 3-9, 2015.

Some 57 counties worst affected by the severe winter storm, snowstorm, flooding, landslides, and mudslides are Anderson, Bell, Bourbon, Boyd, Breathitt, Bullitt, Butler, Calloway, Carter, Casey, Clay, Daviess, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Floyd, Franklin, Fulton, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Harrison, Hart, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, LaRue, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Marshall, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Metcalfe, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Robertson,  Rockcastle, Rowan, Spencer, Trigg, Washington, Webster, Whitley, and Woodford.

Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the commonwealth and warranted by the results of further damage assessments, said the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal recovery operations in the affected areas.

This is the third Major Disaster Declaration proclaimed for Kentucky so far this month.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.