Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Disaster Declared in 27 Arkansas Counties as Flooding Worsens

Posted by feww on June 2, 2015

Water levels continue to rise in disaster areas

“We are concerned with additional risks since the level of the water is continuing to rise in areas already affected,” said Gov. Hutchinson.

Flooding has severely impacted SW Arkansas and areas along the Arkansas River.

“Severe storms, flooding and tornadoes beginning May 8, 2015 and continuing caused great damage to private property and public-facilities in various jurisdictions in Arkansas; and Adverse circumstances have been brought to bear upon the citizens and public properties within the State,” he said, extending the Disaster Declaration to include 27 counties.

The disaster areas so far include the counties of Chicot, Crawford, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Hempstead, Howard, Independence, Izard, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, Marion, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Pope, Searcy, Sevier, Scott and Yell.


At least 167 counties in Texas have have been affected by flooding.


Governor Fallin has requested a federal disaster declaration for at least 13 counties severely affected by deadly storms and tornadoes.

She amended an Executive Order last week declaring a State of Emergency for all 77 Oklahoma counties.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.