Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Disaster Declared in 31 Arkansas Counties after Floods

Posted by feww on June 3, 2015

Arkansas Gov. declares disasters in four more counties affected by extreme rain events

Gov. Hutchinson has amended an earlier Disaster Proclamation for Arkansas adding to the disaster areas four more counties that are affected by extreme rain events and floods.

Those areas are Conway, Jefferson, Perry and Sebastian counties, bringing the total disaster areas to 31 across the state.

The disaster areas in the original Proclamation included Madison, Newton, Marion, Searcy, Izard, Independence, Franklin, Johnson, Pope, Scott, Yell, Polk, Montgomery, Garland, Sevier, Howard, Pike, Little River, Hempstead, Nevada, Ouachita, Chicot, Crawford, Miller, Lafayette, Logan and Faulkner counties.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.