Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Texas Major Disaster Declaration Extended

Posted by feww on June 9, 2015

Federal Disaster Declaration extended to 18 additional counties

The Presidential Disaster Declaration for the state of Texas, which was issued on May 29th, has been amended to include the following counties:  Bastrop, Blanco, Caldwell, Denton, Eastland, Fort Bend, Guadalupe, Henderson, Hidalgo, Johnson, Milam, Montague, Rusk, Smith, Travis, Wichita, Williamson and Wise.

On May 29th, 2015, Individual Assistance was granted to Harris, Hays and Van Zandt counties. Public Assistance was granted to Cooke, Gaines, Grimes, Harris, Hays, Navarro and Van Zandt counties.

The declaration is posted here.

Extreme Weather Events

The extreme weather events have caused historic flooding and spawned tornadoes killing at least 24 people in the Lone Star State and destroying or damaging thousands of homes and vehicles, since May 5.

Governor Abbott extended his Disaster Proclamation of May 11, 2015, declaring States of Disaster in 94 Texas counties on June 3.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.