Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Crop Disasters Declared in Florida, Georgia

Posted by feww on March 18, 2016

Extreme weather and climatic disasters destroy at least 30% of crops in 30 counties across two states

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated a total of 20 counties in Florida as crop disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by excessive rain and flooding that occurred from Jan. 3, 2016, through Jan. 29, 2016. Those counties are:

  • Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Indian River, Lee, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Okeechobee, Osceola, Palm Beach, Polk, Sarasota, and St. Lucie.

USDA has also designated a total of 10 counties in Georgia as crop disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by excessive rain that occurred from Sept. 15, 2015, through Dec. 22, 2015.  Those counties are:

  • Burke, Emanuel, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Johnson, McDuffie, Richmond, Warren, Washington.

All counties listed above were designated crop disaster areas on March 16, 2016.

Previous Disaster Designations – 2016:

One Response to “Crop Disasters Declared in Florida, Georgia”

  1. […] […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.