Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Crop Disasters Declared in North Carolina

Posted by feww on March 31, 2016

NC Emergency Designations: Excessive rain and flooding damage or destroy crops across 22 counties

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 22 counties in the state of North Carolina as crop disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by excessive rain and flooding that occurred from Jan. 2, 2016, and continues. Those counties are:

North Carolina. Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, Washington, Wayne, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Duplin, Greene, Johnston, Lenoir, Martin, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Sampson and Wilson.

All counties listed above were designated natural disaster areas on March 30, 2016.

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on one or more crops.

ii. The counties designated as agricultural disaster areas, as listed above, include both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Some counties may have been designated as crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

Previous Disaster Designations – 2016:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.