Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disasters Declared for Counties in Oregon, California, Nevada, Hawaii

Posted by feww on May 13, 2016

Drought destroys crops in seven counties across four U.S. states

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated a total of six counties in Oregon, California and Nevada as crop disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by a recent drought. Those areas are:

Oregon. Lake, Klamath, Harney and Deschutes counties.

California. Modoc County.

Nevada. Washoe County

In a separate declaration USDA has also designated Kauai County in Hawaii as a crop disaster area due to drought.

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on one or more crops.

ii. The counties designated as agricultural disaster areas, as listed above, include both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Some counties may have been designated as crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

Crop Disaster Designations – 2016


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.