Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Posts Tagged ‘Presidential Disaster Declaration’

Major Disasters Declared in Missouri, W. Virginia, Pine Ridge Reservation, S. Dakota

Posted by feww on August 9, 2015

Federal Disaster Declared for Missouri, W. Virginia, Pine Ridge Reservation, S. Dakota

Missouri Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding (DR-4238)

The Disaster President has declared a major disaster exists in the State of Missouri in the areas affected by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, and flooding during the period May 15 to July 27, 2015.

The areas that were worst affected by the extreme weather events include 68 of the state’s 114 counties: Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Audrain, Barry, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Chariton, Christian, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cole, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Daviess, DeKalb, Douglas, Gentry, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Laclede, Lafayette, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Livingston, McDonald, Macon, Maries, Marion, Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Osage, Ozark, Perry, Pettis, Pike, Platte, Polk, Putnam, Ralls, Ray, Ste. Genevieve, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Shannon, Shelby, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Texas, Washington, Webster, Worth, and Wright.

Federal Disaster Declaration: Oglala Sioux Tribe of the Pine Ridge Reservation Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding (DR-4237)

Federal disaster declaration was declared for the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, and flooding during the period of May 8-29, 2015.

Federal Disaster Declaration: West Virginia Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides (DR-4236)

Federal Disaster has been declared in the the State of West Virginia in the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides during the period of July 10-14, 2015.

The areas that were worst affected by the extreme weather events include the counties of Braxton, Clay, Lincoln, Logan, Nicholas, Roane, Webster, and Wood.

The latest Federal Disaster Declaration is W. Virginia’s fifth major disaster declaration so far this year.

The government has proclaimed 34 Major Disaster Declaration [DR 4205-4238] for a U.S. state/tribal area/territory so far this year. Additionally, the federal government has issued eleven Fire Management Assistance Declarations for the year to date.

Fire Management Assistance Declarations (2015)

[FM-5094] 08/04/2015 Washington Highway 8 Fire
[FM-5093] 08/02/2015 California Rocky Fire
[FM-5092] 07/30/2015 Oregon Stouts Creek Fire
[FM-5091] 07/23/2015 California Wragg Fire
[FM-5090] 07/20/2015 Washington Blue Creek Fire
[FM-5089] 07/20/2015 California North Fire
[FM-5088] 07/06/2015 Idaho Cape Horn Fire
[FM-5087] 06/29/2015 Washington Sleepy Hollow Fire
[FM-5086] 06/17/2015 Arizona Kearney River Fire
[FM-5085] 06/16/2015 Alaska Card Street Fire
[FM-5084] 06/15/2015 Alaska Sockeye Fire

Posted in News Alert | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Texas Major Disaster Declaration Extended

Posted by feww on June 9, 2015

Federal Disaster Declaration extended to 18 additional counties

The Presidential Disaster Declaration for the state of Texas, which was issued on May 29th, has been amended to include the following counties:  Bastrop, Blanco, Caldwell, Denton, Eastland, Fort Bend, Guadalupe, Henderson, Hidalgo, Johnson, Milam, Montague, Rusk, Smith, Travis, Wichita, Williamson and Wise.

On May 29th, 2015, Individual Assistance was granted to Harris, Hays and Van Zandt counties. Public Assistance was granted to Cooke, Gaines, Grimes, Harris, Hays, Navarro and Van Zandt counties.

The declaration is posted here.

Extreme Weather Events

The extreme weather events have caused historic flooding and spawned tornadoes killing at least 24 people in the Lone Star State and destroying or damaging thousands of homes and vehicles, since May 5.

Governor Abbott extended his Disaster Proclamation of May 11, 2015, declaring States of Disaster in 94 Texas counties on June 3.

Related Links

Posted in disaster watch | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Major Disaster Declared for Iowa

Posted by feww on August 7, 2014

SCENARIOS 444, 111, 088, 066, 023

Iowa Declared Federal Disaster Area

Iowa Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding (DR-4187)

The Iowa  governor’s request for a Presidential Disaster Declaration in response to significant damage caused by severe weather that produced damaging winds, tornadoes, heavy rains, flooding, hail, and thunderstorms beginning June 26 through July 7 has been approved. This is Iowa’s third  federal disaster declaration in 2014.

The 22 counties included in the declaration are: Audubon, Black Hawk, Butler, Cedar, Des Moines, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Mahaska, Muscatine, Poweshiek, Tama, and Washington, according to a statement posted on the Gov. Branstad’s website.

This Presidential Disaster Declaration is the 21st Major Presidential Disaster Declaration Iowa has received since March 2007, said the statement.

Latest Federal Disaster Declarations

Posted in global disasters | Tagged: , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »