Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Declared for 28 Additional Counties in 3 States

Posted by feww on May 23, 2013

Drought Disaster Plagues at least 1,251 Counties across the U.S.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 28 additional counties in three states as agricultural disaster areas due to the ongoing drought.

The latest designations which include both primary and contiguous disaster areas are: –

  • Montana:  Beaverhead,  Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Jefferson, Meagher, Gallatin, Lewis and Clark,  Ravalli, Granite, Madison and Silver Bow counties.
  • Idaho: Clark, Fremont and Lemhi counties.
  • Texas: Anderson, Pecos, Brewster, Crockett, Houston, Reeves, Cherokee, Freestone, Jeff Davis, Terrell, Crane, Henderson, Leon and Ward counties.

us drought disaster map 22may2013
U.S. Drought Disaster Map as of May 22, 2013. A total of at least 1,251 counties across 28 states are currently designated as
[primary or contiguous] drought disaster areas.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.