Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Drought Disaster Spreads across Four States

Posted by feww on June 27, 2013

USDA declares drought disaster in 19 additional counties in four states

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated a total of 19 counties in four states—Colorado, New Mexico, Texas and California—as agricultural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by the ongoing drought.

The latest designations, issued on June 26, include both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

  • Colorado: Archuleta, Mineral, Conejos, Hinsdale, La Plata,
    Rio Grande and Saguache counties.
  • New Mexico: Rio Arriba and San Juan counties.
  • California: San Diego, Imperial, Orange and Riverside counties.
  • Texas: Reeves, Culberson, Jeff Davis, Loving, Pecos and Ward counties.

us drought disaster map  26jun2013
U.S. Drought Disaster Map as of June 26, 2013. A total of at least 1,267 counties across 28 states are currently designated as [primary or contiguous] drought disaster areas.


Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.