Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Louisiana Disaster Declaration Expanded

Posted by feww on March 17, 2016

Louisiana disaster declaration to include 16 additional parishes

The White House has approved Louisiana governor’s request to expand the disaster declaration to include 16 additional parishes that have been devastated by destructive weather events.

Seven parishes in Louisiana were declared major disaster areas by the White House on Sunday including Bossier, Claiborne, Grant, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland and Webster parishes.

However, due to worsening damage caused by the severe storms and historic flooding, thousands of additional homes and businesses have sustained damage in more parishes.

The additional parishes are Beauregard, Bienville, Caddo, Caldwell, DeSoto, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, Natchitoches, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Union, Vernon, Washington, West Carroll, and Winn.

3 More Arkansas Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Meanwhile, three additional Arkansas counties have been declared disaster areas by Gov. Hutchinson.

The addition of Columbia, Prairie, and Scott counties brings the total to 16.

Record rainfall and sever flooding inundated the state last week, causing substantial damage across the state, especially in the southeast.

The 16 counties so far declared disaster areas include Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Columbia, Desha, Drew, Jefferson, Lincoln, Monroe, Ouachita, Phillips, Prairie and Scott.

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.