Fire Earth

Earth is fighting to stay alive. Mass dieoffs, triggered by anthropogenic assault and fallout of planetary defense systems offsetting the impact, could begin anytime!

Multiple Crop Disasters Occur in 11 States

Posted by feww on October 3, 2014

MAIN SCENARIOS 900, 888, 800, 311, 444, 178, 111, 100, 066, 027, 025, 023, 03, 02

Extreme Weather and Climate Disasters Destroy Crops in Areas across 11  U.S. States

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has declared multiple crop disasters for an additional  61 counties in 11 states due to the losses and damage caused by extreme weather and climatic events that have occurred during the 2014 crop year, so far.

Disasters caused by ongoing drought

  • Oregon. Union, Baker, Grant and Umatilla counties.

Damages and losses caused by drought that occurred from Aug. 15, 2014, and continues

  • New York. Orange, Dutchess, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan and Ulster counties.
  • New Jersey. Passaic and Sussex counties.
  • Pennsylvania. Pike County.

Losses and damages caused by excessive rain, flash flooding and hail that occurred from July 25, 2014, through Sept. 1, 2014

  • Idaho. Bannock, Bingham, Blaine, Bonneville,  Butte,   Camas, Caribou, Cassia, Clark, Custer, Elmore, Fremont, Jefferson, Jerome,   Lemhi, Lincoln,  Madison, Minidoka, Oneida, Power, Teton, and Twin Falls  counties.
  • Montana. Beaverhead County.
  • Nevada. Elko County.
  • Utah. Box Elder County.
  • Wyoming. Lincoln and Teton counties.

Crop disasters caused by excessive rain, flash flooding, flooding, lightning and hail that occurred during July 28 through July 31, 2014

  • New York. Ontario, Livingston, Seneca, Wayne, Monroe, Steuben and Yates  counties.

Losses and damages caused by hail that occurred on Aug. 7, 2014

  • Massachusetts. Barnstable, Dukes and Plymouth counties.

Crop disasters caused by excessive rain and flooding that occurred from July 3, 2014, and continues

  • North Carolina. Jones, Onslow,  Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Lenoir and Pender counties.

Crop disasters caused by excessive rain that occurred during April 22, 2014, through Sept. 1, 2014

  • New York. Orleans, Genesee, Monroe and Niagara counties.

Crop Disasters 2014

Beginning January 10, 2014 USDA has declared at least 2,593 separate crop disasters across 38 states. Most of those designations are due to the drought.

  • Those states are Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. [FIRE-EARTH has documented all of the above listings. See blog content.]

i. USDA trigger point for a countywide disaster declaration is 30 percent crop loss on at least one crop.

ii. The counties designated as agricultural disaster areas, as listed above, include both primary and contiguous disaster areas.

iii. Counties may have been designated crop disaster areas more than once due to multiple disasters.

iv. The U.S. has a total of 3,143 counties and county-equivalents.

v. The disaster designations posted above were approved by USDA on October 1, 2014.

Crop Disaster Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.